Every Single Day


2 Fans
WinWon Entertainment

Next Events:

No upcoming events.


Every Single Day was formed in Busan in 1997 with singer and bassist Sung-nam Moon, guitarist Jae-oo Jung, and drummer Moon-chul Gang. In 1999 the band relocated to Seoul to release their first album entitled Broken Street. In 2000 Moon-chul Gang left the band and was replaced by drummer Seung-won Choi. In 2001 their first EP entitled Happy Birthday was released. In 2004 they released their self titled, Every Single Day, album. In 2007 they released their third album entitled Tom's Diary and shortly after Seung-won Choi left the band to be replaced by drummer Hyo-jun Yoo. In 2008 the band released their fourth album entitled The Bright Side. In 2009 the band joined the efforts of the World Toilet Association(WTA), a group inaugurated in 2007 to help the 2.5 billion people throughout the world who currently suffer from the lack of toilets. They believe that the improvement of toilets is fundamental to the dignity and social development of all human beings. Every Single Day wrote and produced 3 songs with Korean and English versions to help promote this great association in their efforts. You can check out this group at www.withwta.org and become a toilet angel today. In 2010 Every Single Day wrote and produced the music for the hit drama 'Pasta' in Korea. Their songs, including Lucky Day as the credit song, were featured throughout the show. In 2011 Every Single Day wrote and produced the music for the hit drama 'My Princess' with the actors Kim Tae-hee and Song Seung-hun. The two part OST included their bands original songs "Change" and "Falling" among others. Later in the year they released their fifth album Moment. In 2012 the band continued their drama music success writing and producing music for the MBC drama Golden Time. They followed that up by releasing their fifth album Moment. Continuing their push into the drama music scene, they wrote and produced the music for the drama Cheongdamdong Alice from the end of 2012 through the beginning of 2013.밴드 에브리싱글데이는 문성남(보컬, 베이스)과 정재우(기타)를 주축으로 1997년 부산에서 결성된 3인조 밴드이다. "비트 있는 모던락"이라고 표현할 수 있는 에브리싱글데이의 음악은 특정한 장르만을 고수하지 않고, 시간이 흘러가듯 밴드도 함께 성장하며 변화해가는 ‘고정되지 않은 유연함’을 지향한다. 멤버들의 우정과 실력, 음악적 감성에 대한 믿음으로 꾸준히 활동해온 에브리싱글데이는 삶에서 느끼는 감정들을 3인조 밴드 사운드 안에서 충실하게 표현하고자 노력하고 있다.

십 년이 훌쩍 넘는 시간동안 홍대 인디씬을 든든하게 지키고 있는 밴드 에브리싱글데이는 1999년 첫번째 앨범 발매를 시작으로, 2004년 2집 , 2007년 3집 , 2008년 4집 을 발표하였으며, 2010년 1월에는 MBC 드라마 ‘파스타’와 2011년 1월 “마이 프린세스”의 음악감독을 맡았다. 2011년 7월 5집 앨범 를 내고 활동중이며, 2012년 7월 MBC 월화드라마 “골든타임”, 2013년 SBS 주말 미니시리즈 “청담동 앨리스”의 음악감독을 맡아서 활동 중에 있다.

Related posts to Every Single Day

Login to request edit privileges.